Latin-X Literature

My Broken Language: A Memoir Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780399590061
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: One World - January 11th, 2022

GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK • The Pulitzer Prize–winning playwright and co-writer of In the Heights tells her lyrical story of coming of age against the backdrop of an ailing Philadelphia barrio, with her sprawling Puerto Rican family as a collective muse.


Olga Dies Dreaming: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250786173
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - January 4th, 2022

New York Times Bestseller

MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of 2022 by TIME, HipLatina, Parade, The Rumpus, Angela Lashbrook, Vogue.com, Goodreads, Boston Globe, Philadelphia Inquirer, Bustle, Kirkus, Book Riot, Popsugar, Barnes & Noble, The Stacks, Russh, Boston Globe, and more!


Hades, Argentina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593188644
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - January 12th, 2021

CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE LONGLIST

“A debut novel as impressive as they come. Tough, wily, dreamlike.” Seattle Times


A decade after fleeing for his life, a man is pulled back to Argentina by an undying love.


The Dangers of Smoking in Bed: Stories Cover Image
By Mariana Enriquez, Megan McDowell (Translated by)
$27.00
This book is either backordered or a preorder! Please email for more information
ISBN: 9780593134078
Published: Hogarth - January 12th, 2021

SHORTLISTED FOR THE INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE • NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • “The lauded Argentine author of What We Lost in the Fire returns with enthralling stories conjured from literary sorcery” (O: The Oprah Magazine), in the tradition of Shirley Jackson and Jorge Luis Borges.


Clap When You Land Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062882769
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 5th, 2020

In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.


Inventing Latinos: A New Story of American Racism Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781595589170
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: New Press - August 25th, 2020

Named One of the Best Books of the Year by NPR


A timely and groundbreaking argument that all Americans must grapple with Latinos' dynamic racial identity--because it impacts everything we think we know about race in America


The Undocumented Americans Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399592683
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: One World - March 24th, 2020

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • One of the first undocumented immigrants to graduate from Harvard reveals the hidden lives of her fellow undocumented Americans in this deeply personal and groundbreaking portrait of a nation.


Once I Was You: A Memoir of Love and Hate in a Torn America Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982128654
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - September 15th, 2020

NPR’s Best Books of 2020
BookPage’s Best Books of 2020
Real Simple’s Best Books of 2020
Boston.com readers voted one of Best Books of 2020

“Anyone striving to understand and improve this country should read her story.” —Gloria Steinem, author of My Life on the Road


I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781524700515
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - March 5th, 2019

National Book Award Finalist!
Instant New York Times Bestseller!

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican American home. 


Bodega Dreams Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780375705892
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - March 14th, 2000

In this "thriller with literary merit" (Time Out New York), a stunning narrative combines the gritty rhythms of Junot Diaz with the noir genius of Walter Mosley.


American Like Me: Reflections on Life Between Cultures Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781501180927
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - September 3rd, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From award-winning actress and political activist America Ferrera comes a vibrant and varied collection of first-person accounts from prominent figures about the experience of growing up between cultures.

America Ferrera has always felt wholly American, and yet, her identity is inextricably linked to her parents’ homeland


Body of Render Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781597099752
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Red Hen Press - April 21st, 2020

Body of Render explores the internal and external impacts on our humanity when political, national, and societal decisions strip away our basic human rights. What does it mean to be an underrepresented individual in a country where the most powerful seat in the land unashamedly perpetuates racist, misogynistic, homophobic, and classist behaviors?


The Spirit of Science Fiction: A Novel Cover Image
By Roberto Bolaño, Natasha Wimmer (Translated by)
$24.00
ISBN: 9780735222854
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Press - February 5th, 2019

From a master of contemporary fiction, a tale of bohemian youth on the make in Mexico City


Little Eyes: A Novel Cover Image
By Samanta Schweblin, Megan McDowell (Translated by)
$26.00
This book is either backordered or a preorder! Please email for more information
ISBN: 9780525541363
Published: Riverhead Books - May 5th, 2020

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR

"Her most unsettling work yet — and her most realistic." --New York Times

Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York TimesO, The Oprah Magazine, NPR, Vulture, Bustle, Refinery29, and Thrillist


Latinx Superheroes in Mainstream Comics (Latinx Pop Culture) Cover Image
By Frederick Luis Aldama, John Jennings (Foreword by), Javier Hernandez (Afterword by)
$22.95
This book is either backordered or a preorder! Please email for more information
ISBN: 9780816537082
Published: University of Arizona Press - October 10th, 2017

Winner of the 2018 Eisner Award Winner for Best Scholarly/Academic Work

Whether good or evil, beautiful or ugly, smart or downright silly, able-bodied or differently abled, gay or straight, male or female, young or old, Latinx superheroes in mainstream comic book stories are few and far between.


My Time Among the Whites: Notes from an Unfinished Education Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250299437
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador - September 3rd, 2019

From the author of Make Your Home Among Strangers, essays on being an “accidental” American—an incisive look at the edges of identity for a woman of color in a society centered on whiteness


Against Amazon: And Other Essays (Biblioasis International Translation #30) Cover Image
By Jorge Carrión, Peter Bush (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781771963039
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Biblioasis - November 17th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES NEW & NOTEWORTHY BOOK


One Hundred Years of Solitude Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780060883287
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial Modern Classics - February 21st, 2006

"One Hundred Years of Solitude is the first piece of literature since the Book of Genesis that should be required reading for the entire human race. . . . Mr.


Cockfight Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781936932825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feminist Press - May 5th, 2020

This Ecuadorian short story collection explores domestic horrors and everyday violence, a grotesque, unflinching portrait of twenty-first-century Latin America (Publishers Weekly).


Cantoras Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525563433
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - June 2nd, 2020

In defiance of the brutal military government that took power in Uruguay in the 1970s, and under which homosexuality is a dangerous transgression, five women miraculously find one another—and, together, an isolated cape that they claim as their own.


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


White Space: Essays on Culture, Race, & Writing (Juniper Prize for Creative Nonfiction) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781625345677
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: University of Massachusetts Press - March 26th, 2021

Sometime in her twenties, Jennifer De Leon asked herself, "What would you do if you just gave yourself permission?" While her parents had fled Guatemala over three decades earlier when the country was in the grips of genocide and civil war, she hadn't been back since she was a child.


The Spanish Daughter: A Gripping Historical Novel Perfect for Book Clubs Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496736246
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - December 28th, 2021

“An engrossing, suspenseful family saga filled with unpredictable twists and turns.” —Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Next Year in Havana


Where They Burn Books, They Also Burn People Cover Image
$22.49
ISBN: 9781736806708
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algorithmic Global - March 11th, 2021

Two standalone books with alternating chapters-the way the combination is meant to be read. One pulled from the pages of history, the other imagining its implications for the present.

They're devoted to God. But will doing the Lord's work lead them into darkness?


The Town of Babylon: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781662601033
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Astra House - March 22nd, 2022

ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2022 – BuzzFeed, LitHub, Electric Literature, LGBTQ Reads, Latinx in Publishing

"An incandescent bildungsroman." —Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review

"Haunting, sublime, solemn, and true." —Robert Jones Jr., author of The Prophets


The Night Cover Image
By Rodrigo Blanco Calderon, Daniel Hahn (Translated by), Noel Hernández (Translated by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781644210406
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seven Stories Press - March 1st, 2022

For readers who love Bolaño, a new voice of Latin American fiction, winner of the Mario Vargas Llosa Prize.


Abandon Me: Memoirs Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781632866585
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury USA - February 6th, 2018

Named One of the Best Books of 2017 by:
Esquire, Refinery29, LitHub, BookRiot, Medium, Electric Literature, The Brooklyn Rail, Vol. 1 Brooklyn, Largehearted Boy, The Coil and The Cut.

Winner of the Lambda Literary Jeanne Cordova Prize for Lesbian/Queer Nonfiction